Wellllllp…

This is my very first blog post, and I feel mixed emotions about it…

I enjoy reading blogs, and I like that I can find tons of peoples first-hand experience on topics I’m interested in. However, for this blogs purpose, it’s a little more intimate than i’m used to exposing on the internet. This is my experience. This is my day to day. I find that on social media, most people only post the good stuff, the exciting experiences, the “look how amazing my life is” posts, but we all know that is not how life is. I know personally it’s left me feeling a little down in the dumps before, and it takes lot for me to remember peoples life on social media is glamorized, inflamed, and just not based in reality. That two second picture someone took can make it look like someones weekend was an entire trip filled with smiles, laughter, best friends for life poses, and so on. Reality isn’t always pretty. In fact, sometimes it’s really messy. Then some days, I can’t even begin to complain and everything is just peachy (ha, peachy). I don’t think that reality is what it’s always cracked up to be or portrayed to be, but I do think that I find insight to who I really want to be in present-based reality. And when I step into the person that I’m trying to be, I find a little more ease in my own skin. I do not, however, find that same contentment when I’m scrolling through my news feed comparing my insides to others seemingly perfect social life.

I don’t know where this blog will take me, but I have had a calling to do this for quite some time now. So, I am listening to my Gut on this one, and trusting that it will lead somewhere i’m supposed to be and hopefully help some other people along the way.

So, here goes nothing!

Cheers,

humblehawk

One thought on “Wellllllp…

  1. I so agree with this. Its something I struggle with too. I have gone through phases where I delete my accounts because I want to stop looking at it… but I always come back to them for some reason or another. Now I try really hard to just stop myself from romanticizing everything on social media, and also try extra hard to be real with mine. Treating facebook more as a blog than a “this is my life” page because it’s not really my life at all. There is so much more to my life than what I “post”. Nice insight humble hawk. I love where you’re going with this. Keep inspiring people and following that gut of yours. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

